Flippening 2017!?

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Ethereum is currently the #1 coin on WCI based on 24hr trading volume (and also the ranking given by the site). While I find the hype behind the flippening to be a bit much I do think we're about to see some serious success for ETH. With August 1st right around the corner many of the people who've transferred their ETH and tokens to bitcoin in order to get BCC will be transferring back to get their free money. Not only will this give the crypto market a boost, but it will damage the price of BTC and BCC (if this even happens) helping push Ethereum even farther on top. Honestly, I think it's about time Ethereum got the attention it deserves. We have so many promising ETH tokens hitting the market soon such as Indorse, ACT, and distric0x and the list of useful dApps will continue to grow taking Ethereum with it.

Bitcoin price chart

I also find it curious that in mid-July of 2016 BTC had a high, then dropped until August when it began to shoot up to where it is now. Will we have a repeat this year? If so what color Lambo is everyone planning to get?

Ethereum price chart

Sort:  

I think your on point with this. After Aug 1st I think we will see a big boost in LTC and ETH. As I'm writing this LTC appears to be bouncing off a head and shoulders pattern with a breakout that should happen on the 1st or 2nd.

However LTC is not out of the woods just yet and it could still dump... Time will tell, but the alts will flourish when people cash to fiat. Just my 2c. :)

I'll be converting to LTC, and when BTC finds it's footing, convert back soon after.

Did this with the $1800 dump recently and played out very well. Why sell when I can increase my BTC size with very little loss. ;)

I feel like LTC is going to get left behind as it's just another pure currency unlike Ethereum. BTC or BCC will most likely remain the main pure crypto currency for a while until a newcomer (Nimiq, DGB, maybe LTC) can throw it off or it hits another blocksize problem. I'm curious about what you mean about alts flourishing when people sell them for fiat though.

I appreciated your .016 STEEM ;)