Ethereum lost $5 Billion in Value - Network Slow Down and Transactions backed up

in #ethereum7 years ago

As you all know from my previous post that Ethereum Network is backed up due to all the ICOs and buggy smart contracts that are clogging up the network.

The cost to transfer ether (GAS) has gone up almost 120% in last few hours, I would recommend not sending ethereum until the cost of gas is more manageable.
ethereum price.JPG

The current Market cap is $29 Billion. On some exchanges Ethereum price is below $300 and dropping, I would recommend not to panic and sell your ethereum. Hold them for long term.

Following Exchanges has stopped ethereum withdrawals or are not functioning: (If you have additional list please add to comments below.
polo.JPGgdax.JPGbitf.JPGbittrex.JPGliqui.JPG

Sort:  

@crypticj I am perfectly okay with the price of etereum and all crypto currencies fluctuating. It is how markets work. What I can't stand is my exchange being down so I can't buy MORE #buythedip

That comment deserved an upvote my friend I agree @jordanlindsey #buthedip

Whatever happens to ETH , I'll hold it.
I'm believing in you ETH !!

Me to Skanzi Never going to sell my Ethererum... In fact I am going to be a buyer once things stabilize and prices are still low.

Great post @crypticj! Loving it all. Nice to have steemians like you on steemit. Just so know... deep down, I believe you will do great things. This is only the beginning, I believe in you!

We can be best buddies. Good news, I shared your post and followed you, follow me back  to share the excitement!


Have fun!

did the same mate thank you for the kind words look at my new blog regarding ethereum and how not to panic.
https://steemit.com/ethereum/@crypticj/ethereum-crashing-what-to-do-an-insane-guys-guide-to-sane-ethereum-investing

Congratulations @crypticj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!