You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies no Longer Useless! (in Daily Life)

in #ethereum6 years ago

hi @hatu

For a split second I thought that guy on that first picture is you :)

Cryptocurrencies have failed to become usable in daily needs and that has been the cause of why the vast portion of coin flow is simply for trading.

I always considered current stage of crypto and blockchain nothing but just infrastructure and I still believe that crypto will prove itself to be very useful in daily needs. It's just going to take another 2-5 years (depending on regulations).

PumaPay has successfully concluded its ICO and raised a record $117M.

Damn. I didnt even hear about this ICO and they raised that much funds? Amazing. Gonna have to learn more about this project and find out what made them so succesful so far.

ps.
I just launched my first sponsored writting contest related to crypto and blockchain. Check out my latest post if you have a minute and participate if you can :)

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Hi Piotr,

Yes, it's only a matter of time till crypto breaks into daily usage. We are rushing towards that stage.

p.s.
I have already shared your contest and a number of thr participants will source to my share.
I'll try to participate but I may not be able to. :/

Please accept my appplogy for such a late reply @haty

Past several days has been very hectic and busy and I didn't have enough time to reply all received comments. Usually I have time to do that on weekends.

Yes, it's only a matter of time till crypto breaks into daily usage. We are rushing towards that stage.

Would you think that Trade War can slow this proces down or speed it up?

I'll try to participate but I may not be able to. :/

I fully understand that we all have our own lifes and responsibilities. Next time :)

Yours
Piotr