You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum to Pass Bitcoin

in #ethereum7 years ago

I'd Normally agree with you, but we are in uncharted territory, meaning if ethereum jumps another 50-100 bucks, traders/weak knees will go into ETH causing a chain effect.... but that is one possibility.

I mentioned it because it is getting close to BTC's market cap and could happen (Not necessarily will, but could)

Sort:  

Ether will surpass bitcoin in market cap, I'm certain of it. The killer app for Ethereum so far has been ICOs skirting US and various securities laws. Let's see what happens once the SEC stamps down on it, and I'm sure they will.

Governments love to regulate, and only bitcoin has no headquarters, CEO and is truly decentralized. There is no 'Bitcoin Foundation' based in Switzerland. Interesting times where fortunes will be made and fortunes lost for many. I'll hold bitcoin for this main reason.

Just my opinion, but thankfully I'm on a steemit blockchain so if I'm correct, I can always link back to my predictions. ;)

Great post. Thanks for letting me discuss. Cheers!