What Does My Crypto Portfolio Look Like?

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Below is (potentially) what my portfolio looks like in the crypto space. Be aware I am not a financial adviser and do your own research. Also, just because I don't have something on the list, doesn't mean it is bad, it means I didn't invest in it.

*The more stars, the more I have invested in it

  1. Bitcoin *
  2. Ethereum ***
  3. Golem **
  4. Ethereum Classic *
  5. Digix DAO *
  6. Token Card **
  7. Humaniq *
  8. Lunyr
  9. Melon
  10. Augur *
  11. We Trust
  12. IEX.ec
  13. MatchPool
  14. Dash
  15. Monero

If you like this post feel free to "Resteem" this post and follow me at "https://steemit.com/@cryptowallet"

Send Troll Donations To: 0xAc75CFa776b110fF3f5aad7b8DF2d303c49Bc73C
*Ethereum & Ethereum Contracts

Sort:  

how about steem?

All the Steem is the stuff in my wallet (Which isn't much). I like Steem, just would rather earn it rather than buy it.

I like steem because i don't really understand ethereum and the others. There are so many to learn

Start with Bitcoin & Ethereum. There are 5 min videos describing what they are and various tutorials on how to set them up. Then I would expand to Ethereum Contracts (https://coinmarketcap.com/assets/views/all/) and go out from there. There are fortunes to be made (and lost), but once you open the box you can't close it.

I have started bitcoin few weeks ago. Now still learning ethereum from clif high's videos. Thanks for your info, i will check it out

I have a few from your list , do you not fancy factom

I've done some research, but my gut tells me to get out. Granted my gut told me to get out of ripple and I would have made millions, but my gut is a big factor in where I'm investing.

Cheers for the reply mate

Love the topic. More people should share rheir portfolio in a basic level like this.

I use "Crypto Compare" to track everything.

Wow quite a nice site! Which exchange do you think is best?

I use Poloniex and Bittrex

it's going to be interesting to learn WHY you invested in those, as opposed to having a list. I also have invested in a couple of those, for sure, have some more to add on the list though.
Are you holding or trading?

Holding all. For me it depends on what has potential to increase in value over the next year or so, and what had potential to be worth a lot in years to come. I can make a post in the near future with detais.

definitely do so. I'll be interested to read it! :) Cheers.

This is a pretty decent portfolio!

I'm curious what's gotten your curiosity on Augur

It was cheap when I got into it and I see potential in the future as a gambling platform. It isn't the top one, but I feel it is worth diversifying a bit into.

nice posts my friend

I love..... Bitcoin,
Etherum
Etherum Classic
Steem
Bitshare
Sia
Gridcoin
Stratis
Wave
Gamecredit
Madesafe
BAT
Golem

Good luck on those. My portfolio is simple. Mostly eth followed by btc. Then any steem I get from here. I am interested in monero and might get some.

good, but where is Zcash?

I like the idea, but chose to invest in golem instead of zcash back in the day when they both were cheap. Now that ZCash (& Zclassic) have higher market caps, I choose to diversify into altcoins that have low market caps and potential for high returns

I am too new at cryptocurrency to know much about it. Thank you for your insight.

My friend youtube helped A LOT. Be aware, there is a lot if Bias from person to person (and it shows), so don't just listen to one person.

Any specific reason for Golem? Interested myself in investing in it.

If you are into ETC and ETH, then don't you think UBQ is a good fit?

Potentially, but Depending on how it takes off I can see it being the "Zune" of smart contracts. It could entirely be very profitable, but unless something very fundamentally flawed with ETH, I don't think anything could overtake it... Not to say you won't make money (you probably will), but it is too new for me to invest... If you have thousands of dollars, then feel free to diversify but I feel it is more of a gamble right now.

I'm finding it difficult to buy coins if they're not BTC, ETH or LTC (coinbase)

Opened accounts with Kraken but still awaiting them verifying me. Very frustrated by it all. Wish other platforms were as easy to use as coinbase

Youtube myetherwallet. It is very intuitive, and anything that is an Ethereum Asset can be stored on their as well (it is what I use). You basically can store Ethereum, or anything on this page that says Ethereum "https://coinmarketcap.com/assets/views/all/" in one wallet.

*Shapeshift is also another good tool to use if you don't want to deal with exchanges. Youtube that as well.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $32.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

NEVERDIE ICO is LIVE.
The first block chain based Virtual Reality gaming crypto! NEVERDIE coin will allow monetizing the game items in real cash economy game Entropia Universe. NOW game player can cash out their in-game money earned by playing game and can exchange NEVERDIE coin with other ERC20 tokens such as Gnosis, Golem, and Frist Blood.
https://steemit.com/ico/@maxtill94/nevedie-ico-full-analysus-why-you-should-buy-neverdie-coin-gaming-cryptocurrency-coin-comparision-with-gamecredit-mobilego-first
170712네버다이 영어이미지.PNG

Nice blog. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. Buy low, sell high, it seems so simple but most investors still don't seem to get it :-) I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com They give great insights in the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and other techincal insights. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/DigixDAO#analysis To check DigixDAO Analysis