You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Datawallet - ICO that Tim Draper is Backing Up!

in #ethereum7 years ago

Not really sure about coins dealing with such established industries. I mean you'd like to think that we'll all have control of our data one day, but we have consented too much already. If this was ever to be big then it'd be a few years down the track, which is highly speculative. I dunno, could be cool, but I think putting your money in BTC or another blue chip crypto is a better use of money.

Sort:  

Will be tricky for them indeed, lots of people don't want the hassle of managing things.

If it were to happen, then I would think there would be new companies looking to buy the rights to all of your data and in return give you some discount.

Perhaps free Spotify, Netflix, Amazon prime etc.

I agree. There are plenty of coins and tokens which do not require identification and so on. IF this looks like it will be something significant, I'll look into it while it's still cheap. ;)