Ethereum Wallet- I am pondering

in #ethereum6 years ago

So do I hide my wallet string from website? I think we require best practices to protect ourselves. If Happy Everyday, charity I am admin of, Happy Everyday is a movement to access human enlightenment & love, accepts donations to my Ethereum wallet and string is visible on my website, then whose to say someone can’t input my ethereum wallet string and match that wallet to Happy Everyday? By doing this am I compromising something? What do I want to be concerned with? Constructive feedback is welcome. Only discuss ethereum and not ever converting it to any other currency because that is where I believe a currency loses its credibility.

Sort:  

Maybe do address rotation or tumble funds if your worried about people trying to work out how much money you have. As long as your private keys are safe you don't have to worry about much.

this is confusing me.

I would only ever store my Eth on a Trezor or Ledger device. Otherwise, it is always at risk for theft.

Happy New Years, and thank you for the lovely comment on my last blog.

Gilaine

what is a trezor?