Metamask lost 3 Ether for me? Is Ethereum this crap?

in #ethereum6 years ago (edited)

WTF just happened. I tried to participate in the Eos ICO and Metamask took 3 Ether from me. Obviously the payment never went trough But the 3 Ether disappeared from Metamask. Not in the wallet now!

Error: insufficient funds for gas. Price + Value

So what do I do now? My Ether is hanging somewhere in limbo? Do I just need to transfer more Ether to the wallet? Is Ethereum really this crap?

metamask_fuckup.png

Edit:
My Coins and the transfer seem to be allright. There is no bug in the Ether blockchain but there is one in Metamask. It still claims the transfer failed. One of the attempted transfers seems to have done so. If I inspect my wallet using https://etherscan.io/ I can see another as well, a successful transfer. But Metamask does not show the successful one

The bug in Metamask is however so annoying I will let this blog entry stand. Metamask shows no successful transfer. BTW, I assume there is no security risk in me posting this. Part of my public key is visible as well as some of the transaction Ids.