You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HASHFLARE First 20 Day results w/ ethereum contract

in #ethereum7 years ago

Also we should take in account Ethereum switching to PoS in some future, but not enough info atm. But i think it will be in 2018 so i talked about 1 year.
Genesis will switch ETH contract to another crypto in case of PoS, hashflare - i don't know.

Sort:  

Yeah GM would just switch it over and we would lose nothing, I am thinking building my ETH contracts and then just transfer out the ETH as full coins to my coinbase and then go with the flow once the eth contracts switch on GM.

I asked HashFlare support about it. They said that they will make official announce when will be more info about PoS and will switch to another crypto (like Genesis)

Yeah, same thing from GM, I don't think we would be at risk to lose anything but just a "credit" of contracts to go to another allocation.