New mining rig parts are in today - going to be mining me some Ethereum tonight after work....:)

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Just got the news that all the parts are in today. I may have to wait for the PCI-e risers, but I should be able to get away with 3 GPUS, until they come in.

Going to be putting together the enclosure tonight and putting all the "pieces" together. I will send a update with picture and stats after all the tweaking is done.

Here is the part list ** UPDATED **Canadian Dollars:
partlist.JPG

Here is some of the hardware:
e1.JPG
e2.JPG

Here is the hardware for the rig:
hard.png

Does anyone have any suggestions or tips they would like to share from their experience?

Sort:  

Looking good! Hope you have it up and running in no-time.

Thanks for sharing, the part list is unreadable, flwd

Thanks for that. Updated.... Sorry about that. Nice steem power on your comment upvote - over 2 bucks. Some heavy hitting power lol. I like.

Np^^

What's flwd mean btw?

I am your Follower

Oh followed haha. Thanks. Already been following

Noice! Please share?!? What are you mining? Any general advice? Im getting in as soon as I have a better handle on a clean execution, I cant afford any major blunders right now.

I will be setting up tonight and will make another post on how I did it and what my hashrate, etc... Will be. Finally doing my own :)

How did you come to the conclusion of Ether? Im thinking Monero. Would you be able to mine Monero faster? Like, 1 a day, 7 days x $40? I think i saw a guy on youtube get .44 Ether a week. Im doing the same thing soon and am not sure what I will mine initially....

I like the price of ethereum and what they are doing. I will post more updates and things I would of done different for the next time for better / faster execution. Still need to play with tweaking and over clocking. Also ethereum POS is slated for end of 2017 and don't want to miss out on mining it. New post up: https://steemit.com/ethereum/@jaymacvapes/mining-rig-update-will-be-mining-ethereum-not-finished

cool beans, thanks for sharing.