Ethereum: short- and longterm outlook

in #ethereum8 years ago

In a way, I have love/hate-relationship with Ethereum. I used to buy it before the bubble when there was no hype. ETHtrader (in Reddit) was completely deserted. I sold my position too early and I'm currently waiting for the bubble pop. Actually, I'm not sure anymore if I want to buy it anymore because of the hard fork, which means the protocol is more or less centralized.

On the otherhand, banks and companies seem to like Ethereum. Perhaps, this kind of centralization is ok for them. Maybe Ethereum is not decentralized crypto, and it doesn't even have to be - bitcoin is it. It is promising technology, and there is lots of nice innovations on top of it.
Next couple of monhts will be difficult for ETH but "if it doesn't kill you, it'll make you stronger".

Sort:  

Upvoted you

I don't see any centralization in Ethereum. Well developers and foundation is doing their job. I think giving community choice is what makes problem solved rather than making decision for the community. I think they will provide hard fork version and non hard fork version and ultimately decision comes down to community.