Genesis mining update after 6 months

in #ethereum6 years ago

Cloud mining was the only realistic way for me to get into mining without a large upfront investment into hardware. The problem is trusting that they dont get hacked, go out of business or will produce what they say.

may 26th 2017 i bought 1 mh/s eth
then july 5th 2017 I added 4 mh/s eth
so 5 mh/s eth total for $150.49 invested for 2 year contracts

I have had 3 transactions at .05+ to date but now have to wait to .075

since my last transaction i have .058+ pending
i average .000773914266 eth a day
which if i got to www.cryptocompare.com and enter in my hashrate into mining calculator it suggest .0004874
so genesis is providing a higher than expected payout......

on my genesis earning chart it says $175 earned so far and is close to my calculation of $170 with current eth price
either way i broke even when eth went up so much and will be profiting going forward

If on july 5th i bought eth at about $285 so .52 of an eth
it would be worth $582.46

It is very easy to only look at straight profit only and buying outright is better..
i am getting future payouts but at 5m/s I will not mine more than .6 of an eth during the two year contract

I am happy with what genesis paid so far and the results have been what they promised
but for me i think I will just buy the dips

Sort:  

Congratulations @jontabaco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @jontabaco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!