You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Claymore's Dual Mining - Dual Mining of Ethereum and Decred, SiaCoin, LBRY or Pascal

in #ethereum7 years ago

Great article - this is some really good information. I'm going to have to pass it on to my miner .. not sure if he is aware of this or not - but just started minim Monero recently , so maybe there is a way to be more efficient with it. What do you think about dual mining VS using two rigs and mining ETH on one and Monero on the other? Thanks

Sort:  

Hi @jorlauski! I think the most important is understand the hashing power from your rigs related to each cryptocurrency. First make a trial mining ETH, then Monero, etc. Then go to the mention at the post, and make the same comparison. Finally you will know how powerful is your system for each coin. After that, you can choose by hardware power and trust for each coin. I trust in ETH, for that reason I'm mining ETH in dual with SIA, and just use cpu for mining Monero in dual with FantomCoin. I hope this can help! Regards