You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum is Entering the Ice Age

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

this to be true, is only on the basis of the rising eth price.

so maybe it gets smarter to invest in eth instead of mining equipment and electricity.
miners should collect eth to stake in the future.
the cryptospace is starting to FOMO, which is no sign for clarity and rationality.

Sort:  

I for one am definitely holding my eth to stake. I realize mining eth won't last forever, but this equipment can be used for many other coins as well. There are plenty of profitable coins out there to mine with these gpus and that should hold true for a good while still so I have no plans to slow down anytime soon. Plus I find it to be a very fun hobby. This isn't all about profit and margins to me.

alright. i get it...
do it !
we need miners !