Waiting to Sync fully.. ETH

in #ethereum6 years ago

The only thing worse than losing an old computer or two that had ETH wallets with substantial amounts bought around $8 or so.. that weren't backed up.. is...

Waiting on the new wallet to sync.. lol


Etherload.png

As I wait on my new wallet to get prepared, which seems like it will be taking forever as it's at 2% within 30mins.. I'm getting prepared to launch an ETH based coin.. I've just been curious as to how it all works and figured I'd give it a shot to see what all the contract hype was/is even about. Maybe my ETH based coin will be valuable.. Maybe not worth a thing.. Hahaha.. who knows!

Sort:  

What's worse than THAT is waiting 4 hrs for 10% to be downloaded just to find out from a friend that it's 100GB to download the entire chain...... FAIL. Only have 64GB TOTAL on this laptop. :(