AdEx Crowdfunding is in 2 days! Ad Network on Blockchain

in #ethereum7 years ago

Most people missed BAT crowdsale due to network getting full, gas limits and such. It was a rage, people got really mad on this one.

Now we have AdEx, guys who are doing ad network on blockchain as Ethereum contract but with big difference - they already have first huge platform that will use this concept!

What is AdEx


So base on smart contracts and ethereum a transparent platform where publishers, advertisers or even daily people using the sites can see how fair everything is and how it all work.

Whos There ?

Another big reason to get into this is whos partners of this guys.

Bitmain - the biggest manufactuer of ASIC miners, WINGS succesful project on Ethereum that helps other good projects, Stremio a system for watching videos with 40 million download and BFG - huge crypto hedge fund.

WINGS Forecast

WINGS is a platform where people evaluate projects and based on good predictions earn money. WINGS is a technical partner of AdEx and started forecasting now.

So currently users predict that after ICO ends, all tokens will be worth 107 000 ETH.

How to Join

Get to https://www.adex.network/ and send ETH when time comes. Use myetherwallet preferably as usual with ICOs.
1 ETH will be 900 ADX

There is only 40 000 ETH to be raised here so on big player can take it all - be sure to be on time of the ICO.

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Starts tommorow and theres an update which will even out the math on forecast.

Because of the 40,000 ETH hard cap, not all of the 80% tokens are going to be sold in this token sale. The rest will be kept in an AdEx fund address, vested for 24 months with a 6 months cliff, and used within the AdEx dapps themselves to provide easy means of purchasing ADX for easy onboarding of new advertisers.

Did you say capped ICO!?!?

This post received a 2.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @financialcritic! For more information, click here!

Also, AdEx is currently making use of the WINGS Bounty Management Application, which automates bounty tasks for easing and scaling community building and engagement. To participate in the AdEx bounties before the token sale starts head to https://bounty.adex.network/

Adding my post for FundRequest Blockchain Crowdsale Information, Hope this helps you.
https://steemit.com/ethereum/@johnanbarasan/fundrequest-is-on-the-way-for-blockchain-in-3-days-crowdsale

Hi John,
What is the purpose of a bounty?

Thank you,
@Yehey

This will automate bounty tasks for easing and scaling community building and engagement.

Good call!

I was just going to ask about the bounty campaign and saw this comment. The companies that support this project really impressed me, will see how this goes :)

This sounds like a really interesting ICO. I work in Digital Marketing so any crypto in my industry really interests me! I was (and still am) really excited for BAT because I can see how much value it will add to all parties involved.

Thanks for bringing ADX to my attention, I'm going to do a quick deep-dive and see if it is worth adding to my portfolio. I certainly think it might be! My only issue is the ICO price (1 ETH = 900 ADX) means each token is approx $3.20. I'm always reluctant to participate in ICOs which value their tokens so highly. I'm considering waiting until it hits the exchange. Once the initial hype and P&D has died down I might be able to pick some up slightly cheaper!

Thanks for the info my friend :) if you ever wanna talk crypto hit me up, I always love a good chat and could discuss coins for hours: @jhcooper7

each token is $.32 plus there's a 30% discount in the first day of token sale.

Agreed! I sweeped up some cheap BAT once it hit the exchanges!

registered and going to buy some Adex shares.

Thanks for info )

Intetesting and now I am seeing that google adchoices monoply will go as both publishers are advertisers gonna turn to AdEx along with crypto traders.

This comment has received a 0.89 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptokraze.

Looks like BAT (basic attention token) will have competition :)

BAt is for brave browser which aims to block bad ads and pay users with BAT token by showing their own ads.

Now, thats what I call "good content'
Thanks for sharing @kingscrown upvoted and resteemed

Why does iot seem that when a popular ICO comes out exchanges go under maintenance, down, etc? The last 3 popular ICO clocked me out fo trading for hours...

Good informative article....

Domi

Thanks for the information about the ICO. Very interesting.

@kingscrown- What do you think of Ong Social. Their ICO is in a couple of weeks...

will read on it, never heard

Looking into it, as well. I heard it integrates with steemit, right?

Nice one as usual, the info will help a lot. Keep it coming. Upvoted.

Thanks for sharing, but these ICOs are coming too fast, too furiouser.. mmhmmm

Totally! I think we've already seen the hugely damaging impact these ICOs have on the Ethereum network and it's in no way going to be limited to just that. Surely it will eventually damage the overall cryptocurrency market.

It wouldn't be too hard for one of these ICOs to be a complete scam. Someone could raise a few million off the back of a completely fake whitepaper and nothing but promotion.

shows the weakness of the ethereum network, compared with say Steem (graphene)

And agreed you could mix whitepaper with a lot of gas to make millions. So the good projects have something to show before actually asking for public investment, not just an idea.
Two perfect examples are: Numeraire and Ong Social

it seems like every day there's another ICO. Gotta pick the good ones.

As far as I know, there are only a handful of big ad-networks. What would be advantage of decentralization in this context that would make AdEx a viable competitor to Google Adwords, Bing Ads, Facebook Ads, etc?

I haven't looked into ADX yet so I can't give a full list of reasons, but Google were just fined $2.7 billion by the European Commission for some pretty shady business with their Shopping Service. Hopefully decentralising the network will avoid instances like this!

Also, just like the rest of crypto it would bring much needed privacy to our lives. If your a user of gmail, Google sweep your emails and let companies target you based on keywords you've used in your emails. This isn't the only thing they do along these lines either! I think there is numerous good reasons why a decentralised ad network would appeal to people.

Sure, I can see why it would appeal to people who value their privacy. However, they are not the customers on an Ad-Exchange. Marketers are and publishers are.

There's loads of advertention networks online. What you see is that the ones that offer the most data are able to ask more per click or per 1000 impressions. Publishers like earning money, so of course they choose the network that pays the most. Take Facebook for example. The ammount of targeting you can do on your ads is ridiculous. And that is what appeals to marketers.

So if privacy is the selling point of a decentralized Ad-Exchange, I'm not conviced it will be a success. And even if it would turn out to be a great selling point, what's stopping normal centralized Ad Networks from providing privacy?

Now there could be an obvious advantage that is staring me in the face, so if anyone could point me towards other advantages of a decentralized Ad-Exchange I would be most grateful.

Thanks for the heads up. Your article makes me want to know more about Wings. I'm skeptical if AdEx can compete with Google who has a monopoly on the market.

There has been at least two interesting ICO's since BAT - SNT (Status) and PAY (TenX). And yesterday EOS started. Did you not find these to be as significant?

BAT is similar to ADX, SNT was hard to get on, PAY is good, and EOS still runs but surely good to enter (made a post about it)

Did you see that a member on Reddit created a smart contract to buy people into hot ICOs? He processed 3200 ETH (yes a million dollars) into his SNT buyin program. He then also held a dutch auction for the SNT token after the sale closed, and before the token hit the exchanges, netting him a nice profit. Check out my first post I published yesterday if you are interested.

how do we get on when the big players are always one step ahead to make sure they scoop everything?

thanks man I'm just hearing about this it seems very interesting and I'm defiantly gonna look more into it!

Thank you Kings, Yes this is real opportunity for everyone get in.
Ad on:
AdEx is a blockchain-based ad exchange aiming at disrupting the existing online advertising landscape and address its significant problems: advertising fraud, privacy and consent to receiving sponsored messages, etc. AdEx is completely transparent and built on top of Ethereum smart contracts.

The token is based on Ethereum what about their entire operation of ad network?

Thank you,
@Yehey

Thanks a bunch @kingscrown I can't believe that I let this one slip by me till now. Followed.

Hey, Steemit!
My name is jakir. I am from Indonesia. I am a toll seller. I just got to know Steemit and tried to figure out the rope. Any tips are greatly appreciated! I hope this will be a great way to share my pulse and blog posts, I cover life, roads, and random stories.
Follow me, i follow you back
You can find me in most Social Media @jakir.Happy to connect with community steemit

I have a great feeling that this project will successfully make it to the mainstream market. nice post.

I so want to learn how to mine and eventually get funding to mine cryptocurrency, thanks for the share.

advertising is becoming decentralized and so will all other technologies!! ⚡

thanks for the info, much apriciated.

I feel with them. I missed out too :/

This sound like a great opportunity for my first huge crowdsale participation! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for sharing

Thank you for share this info mate! Looks really good.

I've heard about this token, seems very interesting, should one invest?

I'm still waiting on the projects where tokens can be earned as opposed to the fiat to crypto model.

advertising industry as it is now could definitely use some change...

Thanks for the post, another ICO I wish I had the money to be interested in!

I feel like it's still not too late..

Interesting, easy read, thanks from a crypto-newbie! :)

You always keep me informed. Without posts like this i'd miss most of the news in the cryptoland

Thanks for this info I will have to look into this seems very interesting.
Thanks for sharing :0)

Great information brother! I am headed over to check them out right now. I wonder if a person will even get a chance on this one? Only one way to tell.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Thx for the heads up! I'm kind of feeling worn out from all these crowdfunds and ICOs and such

This is the first time I heard of AdEx. There seem to be a new CIO coming out everyday. Looking at BAT, it seem to be a slow mover nowadays.

Gonna have to get me due diligence going on. Thanks for the info!!

I'm probably going to sit this one out. BAT is just too compelling of competitor with the Brave browser.

Thats a good content

Thanks for sharing @kingscrown upvoted and resteemed

Thanks for this opportunity. I will check it out. Keep helping the community. UPVOTE & RESTEEM.

Thank you, i will have a lookout for this one, and see if i can make it within the 24 sec's duration of this ICO.

I have registered in order to support you!

Very informative thank you!

thank you for showing us how to join, very informative

Excellent article post! I'm now following you and hope you have more like this one.

There are 2 pages
Pages