Bancor Protocol - Some Facts and Useful Information (Crossed 3000 Followers - Thank You Guys!)

in #ethereum7 years ago

Bancor Was another crowdfuding that made Ethereum chain work bad (first one was BAT) but luckily due to longer time (around 3 hours) most people got on the train.
This post may be little longer than usual due to a lot of info so read paragraph titles and if they dont interest you - skip to bottom ie for tutorial or so.

The full sum of money was 396,720 ETH, equivalent to $153,003,311.63 by then. Amazing results.

Their plans to use the funds:

Wings Platform Predictions

Wings was another great ICO and what they have is a prediction market, where people were guessing how many ETH Bancor team will get.

You can buy Wings here - STEEM is there also.

Here is some stats.

  1. Over 22 Million WINGS (22% of total supply) participated
  2. There were 518 valid forecasts submitted
  3. The median forecast is 220,000 ETH (approximately $88 Million); weighted median is 315,394 ETH
  4. Whale (100k+ WINGS) median forecast is 346400 ETH; average is 333,783; weighted average is 317,387; and the whale weighted median is 384,250 (actual was 396,720).
  5. 44 Whale accounts participated
  6. Largest forecaster: 3.77 Million WINGS
  7. Number of forecasts at exactly 1 Million ETH: 8

Bancor Concept was invented in 1940..

Surprised? Read more!
Going by my own blog (yes im quoting myself).
The bancor was a supranational currency that John Maynard Keynes and E. F. Schumacher conceptualised in the years 1940–1942 and which the United Kingdom proposed to introduce after World War II. The name was inspired by the French banque or (‘bank gold’). This newly created supranational currency would then be used in international trade as a unit of account within a multilateral clearing system—the International Clearing Union—which would also have to be founded.
Keynes advocated this proposal advocated at the Bretton Woods Conference in 1944.
It stood in contrast to the adopted proposal, which instituted the gold-backed US dollar as the single global reserve currency. When the dollar’s link to gold was severed, the international monetary system became based solely on fiat currency; subject to speculation and alarming instability. Between 1970 and 2010, there have been 425 systemic monetary crises involving countries struggling through a variety of banking, monetary, and sovereign debt crises; an average of over 10 per year.

How to get Your BNT

While participating in the presale smart contract was auto-sending people their tokens after confirmation on ETH network.
Many people used MyEtherWallet and were surprised they dont see tokens.
This is because (as of yesterday) you had to manually add BNT to see them.

The guide is simple.
Login to MEW
Click Add Custom token, paste as contract address: 0x1F573D6Fb3F13d689FF844B4cE37794d79a7FF1C and fill rest.

If you use other wallet that doesnt show balances, use the same info to add this one.

Trade BNT

So far HitBTC exchange added trading of BNT but as IOU so - you can buy it there and wait till they really open the market for withdrawals. Currently they just allow users of exchange trade stash that they bought.

So if you didnt make it on presale - this is the time to get some if you believe it will raise more in price.

Thank you followers!

As i said i will never write posts with milestones but a milestone mention at the end of a post is allright!
Thank you people for voting on me, setting me as your proxy for witness voting and most importantly.. Reading my stuff daily!

1k votes vs 3k views on 20 hours old post and 258 comments.
Glad for all your comments and engagement with my content! Hopefully my posts will keep making you money :)

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Very good post with tons of useful information. I still think that Bancor ICO is as it was supposed to be capped.

I got a small amount of Bancor (lack of time to research didn't give me too much confidence), hoping for the best. seems like an interesting idea although i do not understand the mechanics of it.

Missed the BAT sale :( and IOTA :(

congratulation on your fulfillment @kingscrown , you deserve it. Your post is inspirational. I will follow you, to learn much more from you

Inspirational, but..
ETH is getting worse with every ICO. And here's why.

I don't think it's getting worse. It's double it's price.

Cheers,
@Yehey
https://QUE.com - I follow all who followed me. I think that's fair :)

Will proof of stake help? It should speed up transaction from what I've gathered. But yeah, ICO's in current form are problematic.

ETH is due for a tumble, if youre able to analyze charts.

Huzzah to the king..stabbey gif looks proud!

Thats for all haters :D

Every time his crown blinks I feel like little Mac fighting the great tiger in Punch-out

You had some very surprising information in there: "Bancor Concept was invented in 1940." Thanks for sharing and namaste :)

Great post but honestly I noticed that title and your massive amount of followers and came to say congrats.

You have been on a tear since Christmas man, you deserve a congratulations!

congrats @kingscrown on 3k ... I picked up some BNT also, it looks good! 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

Should go amazing if nothing fails

🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

It looks like it's being traded at about 5-6x what we paid for it.

00000490.png
00000491.png

BNT LOOKS good!! Looking at it now!!

Buying time lol

Grats! What you think about Iota newcomer?

I think it will raise more in price, its an amazing concept

I have described Iota little bit https://steemit.com/iota/@aivanouski/hi-i-m-iota-what-where-when-how-is-usd-1-7-billion-the-6th-place-on-the-market-cap
but predict price.. I don't know, maybe wait a day or buy now?
current market is falling, but where is bottom ) ?

Nice post, upvoted!

Thank you! Hope it will help to accumulate necessary information.

Thank you for your posts! 3000 followers that's amazing!

Im here over a year now (joined may 2016) - took me some time :)

Don't get to comfortable. I am after the title. So far 369 followers in one month. That is because people like yourself give away your secrets to help the new guys and I am paying attention. Really don't worry your tittle is safe. I could never get close. I do not have the ability to create the quality of content. Thanks again for all the help.

Hard work looks to pay off on Steem. I can't always say that for my day job!!

But it seems in the last 6 days you got 1000+ more? Wow.

Thank you for sharing and congradulations on reaching over 3000 followers :) I also hope for furthermore great posts like these from you! :D

Check me daily, i do mostly 1 post every 24h when there stuff to share ;)

Ok ! Good to know about one post every 24H!! CRYPTO TO THE MOON.... USD to the DITCH!!!!!

Congratulations on reaching 3,000 followers. Didn't you reach 1,000 just a few weeks ago? That's crazy! You were the first guy I followed here on Steemit, keep up the great work

Rewards came back so people started coming here more, and i was posting despite low rewards all the time ;)

Congrats on the 3,000 and thanks for all you do King of the World :-)

Congrats on your success. Keep the great, timely crypto news coming!

Im here everyday - just take some nap on weekends, unless something mayor happens

I love naps smack in the middle of the hot days!!

That's an impressive account. I can't even begin to understand the 1000s associated with any post u make. Hope one day i'll be like you.congrats to you whoever and wherever you are.

Thats why i make tldr for people :)

3000 followers shows just how much everyone is interested in your reports!
Thanks!!

Awesome post with great information. You have just gained another new follower. Lead me to the money bags! ;) Really enjoyed the Jimmy Fallon gif as well. Looking forward to future posts.

Bancor protocol is a great project with using smart tokens as for exchange. It is a revolutionary project and fund so many money than expected. But it bond to Eth, and Eth is about to change from pow to pos, which may have a great change about this bnt tokens. All in all, hope that smart token is more available and cause the exchange will be more convenient :)

Just followed you and upvoted @kingscrown thanks for awesome content! BNT Looks really interesting, I should look deeper into it.

Love when people post videos!! THANKS

Is BNT is new issue? I never listen this currency before?
And what is the major trend for this currency and will last for so long?
Thanks for answering!

Congrats on reaching 3k followers! I added to your 3k, please follow me back =) Going to check out that exchange.

This post received a 35% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kingscrown! For more information, click here!

Wow so this really works!

SEEMS TO be working I voted bunch 100% upvotes... I'm small fries but I be here everyday!!

If we can get STEEM in the news, we can get it over $5 each.

Everyone should use this Media email list (3000+ contacts)
https://steemit.com/steem/@marsresident/how-you-can-help-get-steem-in-the-news-simply-using-your-email

And send them this:
http://www.reuters.com/article/us-currency-steem-idUSKCN0ZS2MF

And this:
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/

Thank you for posting!

Hey following you now I am HUGE SILVER BUG>>>>

Thanks Ryan, now following you too :)

Hey Congrats ! I am BRAND new to Steem, but i love CRYPTO. So I am now following you and look forward to reading more of your information. Is this a type of post I can resteem to my followers? and also try to get my facebook friends to follow you? New so sorry in advance if i ask any dumb questions. But, anyway I am excited to be ON STEEM!!

Great information you deserve everything

Hi I miss the ico of Bancor. Can I still buy BNT today? Thank you

It looks that it will be soon traded here: https://liqui.io/#/exchange/BNT_ETH

Congratulations @kingscrown!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 2 with 1115 upvotes
  • Comments - Ranked 7 with 156 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 3 with $ 1788,02

Amazing articles, amazing achievement. Now that you have climbed up the ladder would you consider helping me to rise? I need this article resteemed. I believe our youths will benefit immensely from it. I implore you to consider it.https://steemit.com/life/@richguy/the-power-of-consistent-minimal-increment

Hi Kingscrown,

When do you think we're going to see the flippening? Win 10 STEEM :) my link below:

https://steemit.com/ethereum/@steemthenews/the-flippening-is-comming-let-s-predict-the-flippening-date-and-win-10-steem

BNT deposit is blocked right now:

Please note that BNT is an IOU for future issued token. Until the token is released withdrawals and deposits are unavailable. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Yes ive said in post its IOU - only their stake is traded

really interesting info about ether and tokens.

well done on gaining so many followers. Good work

Follow me guys.... Same from here
Games lover welcome😇😍👾💀👽👺

Oh by the way, followed, resteemed and upvoted, and to any of the comments readers use my link to Join Genesis mining :
https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/865841

Genesis mining 3% discount code : VJFYH5

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork - I've up voted and followed you!

Congrats! Loved the read and well deserved! Amazing stuff and being a newcomer good to see the potential! :)

I became your subscriber number 3228. Great post!

Very useful information. I resteem and voted up.

Cheers,
@Yehey
https://QUE.com - I follow all who followed me. I think that's fair :)

"Over 22 Million WINGS (22% of total supply) participated" Holy shit. The project seems interesting in and of itself but, damn a a lot of cash is pumping into these ICOs .
HYPE.png

pls follow. Am new here. Thanks guys.

Really awesome guide here, especially regarding my ether wallet. I saw a lot of frustrated and confused people that bought BANCOR and were upset that they couldn't find anything.

I wasn't able to get into BNT because of the network problems :(

Really wanted some

Great post!!! Thanks for your sharing!! Learnt a lot! Btw I am your follower now ;)

Hey man congrats for your achievements! :p also good information ! :))

There are 3 pages
Pages