BATs Brave Just Added Native TOR Support

in #ethereum6 years ago

I lately wrote how you can get free BAT tokens to use withing Brave browser - read here if you missed - https://steemit.com/ethereum/@kingscrown/get-some-free-bat-to-use-brave-browser

BAT is a crypto thats giving fuel to Brave, an amazing browser. If you never tried it, DOWNLOAD HERE NOW. Do not wait or you will forget ;)

We all know privacy is important hence im always bullish on anon coins like ZEC SMART EXCL XZC DASH XMR etc and what Brave did only shows this is a right direction.

From this update you can access TOR directly from their browser, no need to run special TOR client anymore.
image.png

I urge you to test the browser - its faster and more secure than Chrome/Firefox imho and also check BAT currency.

Markets


I suggest getting it on Binance due to best liquidity and totally avoid Liqui due to super big withdrawal fees.

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

I already tried this browser on your recommendation it is awesome. Takes very little memory and now we have native tor support - Looks even more solid now

just if you didnt - use https://brave.com/fuk204 for download when needed update (unless you did then no need)

Watching @coruscate open booster packs (on brave)

:-) Downloaded it a while ago

Ive been using Brave on my laptop and phone fir a year or so and almost never have issues. You do have to acknowledge google widevine if you want to you use any google affiliated sites like youtube or spotify.

Solid platform indeed!

Loading...

Will surely try for free bats. And Brave browser too.

I love using Brave browser on my Macbook and Pixel 2 ♥️

Thank you very much! I am learning new things everyday as a newbie and beginner in these tech things!
I will definitely try this new browser!
This will open a whole new workd for me!

This should be resteemed too!
Cheers.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BATBasic Attention Token0.206$-8.24%-30.02%
DASHDash219.373$-4.18%-15.47%
XMRMonero120.004$-7.7%-1.91%
XZCZCoin13.651$-5.95%-30.43%
ZECZcash154.480$-6.27%-18.93%

Switched to Brave a couple months ago and love it. The only downside is they need to work on their dev tools. The dev tools open in a separate window and it makes going from Atom to the browser to the dev tools a real pain.

just downloaded the app.

Excellent, haven't used this for a while, have a nice little linux desktop distro running will install it there.

wow that's awesome! Truth be told I haven't used the BRAVE browser in forever. Now I'm going to update it this very second! thanks for the info

I never went deeper into the browser ocean than Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer and, for a very shot moment, Opera.

Is this browser fully compatible with everything you would use in everyday life?

I have been using Brave for a while. Decent browser and completely avoid the risk of ads.

I find that on my desktop Brave runs a lot slower than chrome.
But on my phone it runs better than chrome.

Great news 🎉, Glad to hear that, I find brave browser sexier than chrome and the tab peeker feature is just awesome.😃

Can I ask for assistance? Whenever I install Brave browser it won't go through. A notice saying "Update has stopped working."

Any idea?

very interesting information

Ru
Приветствую. Представляю студию блокчейн-копирайтинга. Предлагаю наши услуги по написанию WhitePaper, созданию видеороликов , написанию уникальных статей и обзоров (в том числе для steemit), переводов. Огромный опыт и большой штат сотрудников. Списко наших услуг и портфолио в нашем телеграм канале или на сайте.
En
Hello everyone! I present to you our blockchain copywriting studio. We propose to you next services: writing WhitePaper, creating videos, , translations, writing unique articles and reviews (Including for steemit). Extensive experience and highly qualified team. List of services and portforlio in our telegram channel or on our website.