Ethereum Launched 3 years ago!

in #ethereum6 years ago

ICO price was.. 30c & 50c. Later it went to 15 USD which was insane gains...
2017 made it 1000 USD.
image.png

Time and prices fly aint they?

Markets


So this is a top coi nand its top volume exchanges for it. Im sure all of you have Binance but i would also suggest getting at least Lbank (No documents needed!) as they seem to do good job with their exchange.

My Official Discord Crypto/Steemit Group - https://discord.gg/HbnZsNw

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

Wow! Early adopters must be very rich now!

Early adopters are always rich if they didn't panic during downhill runs or just cash out their coins to enjoy comfy life.

And those which missed the train will shout "BUBBLE" on every new train coming around. And they will miss all the trains.

or just cash out their coins to enjoy comfy life.

Is not it the goal?
If they cashed out at a profit which is below the peak, how sorry should they feel for it?

And those which missed the train will shout "BUBBLE" on every new train coming around. And they will miss all the trains.

It is a bubble, mainly maintained by BitFinEx's USDT:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@fortified/re-fortified-brock-pierce-or-is-billionaire-bitcoin-board-member-founder-of-tether-and-alleged-pedophile-a-covert-cia-asset-20180118t181617300z

And by this, which is a generalization of the USDT case:
https://steemit.com/ico/@biophil/how-icos-inflate-the-cryptocurrency-market-cap

Even Trevon James in one of his few instances of honesty said that he never bought "crypto" with fiat money, he only earns it, trades it for different types of "crypto" and sells it for fiat cash.

You are partially right, and partially wrong.

Winklewoss twins have purchased $100k BTC in 2013 or 2014. So NO, not everyone is selling. Obviously miners are selling most as they have low margin and need IRL cashflow to keep the biz running.

It's not a BUBBLE. Value of 1 painting by Picasso is in millions (tens of) because there's always someone willing to buy it.
And there are many people willing to buy BTC at $8,000. So the value is $8,000 right now.

I feel that you are more butthurt about not profiting as much by holding your most of your coins since 2013/14.
But it's not cryptomarket's fault, it's your own personal one. Same as I've cashed to FIAT many of mine coins around 2014 (especially LTC which was losing track against BTC at that time).
I've bought an apartment without mortgage thanx to crypto. But if I would be rushed into turning "significant part of my portfolio" into IRL wealth, I would buy apartment building today.

But I don't cry like a kid over it. It was my fault and NOONE else. I had to deal with it and get over it.
If I would be still crying today, I would get nowhere.

What was I wrong at?
I did not claim that no one ever benefited from exchanging fiat for cryptocurrencies.
So what is a bubble? The price of Picasso paintings?

And there are many people willing to buy BTC at $8,000. So the value is $8,000 right now.

No, there are very few people willing to buy BTC at $8000.
It is BitFinEx that does most of the buying.
I already showed it to you before you made this claim.

I feel that you are more butthurt about not profiting as much by holding your most of your coins since 2013/14.

I never had any digital assets prior to 2017, and I never bought into them with fiat cash.
I could have profited from doing so, and I could have also lost from it.
I do not intend to buy cryptocurrencies at expensive levels from BitFinEx.
Until they are dealt and done with, which will probably never happen, due to what is in fortified's thread, I will refrain from exchanging fiat for digital assets, and probably even after they are dealt and done with, which will probably never happen.
However I feel comfortable holding Byteball and Steem, since Byteball is a hoardable asset and STEEM is a thing that I use and surprisingly both made me aware of Byteball and is the reason to why I have it now.

You've perfectly described your problem.

You've missed the train by 5 years, and now you sit on couple of $ from Byteball airdrop and couple of $ of STD and waiting for miracle to happen.

And miracle happening is your only ticket to riches.
You would be surprised but there are tons of people with tens of thousands of $ to play with. And many are buying BTC for $8000.

If there would be no buyers for $8000, the price would drop significantly till demand/offer meets equilibrium.

Cryptoworld is international. It doesn't obey the economic rules of your country.
What you can't afford, others can.

You can cry about it all day long like you're doing in this thread or do something about it.
I suggest the option 2. Couple of $ you have in Byteball and SBD is never going to change your life.

You got a 57.71% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 73.25% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 75.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 57.93% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

Wow! Only 3 years ago....................... CraZy!

Eth has bright future

Future of eth is bright. Even at the current situation it's ranked as 2nd currency in coin market cap. I can't say that it will beat bitcoin but definitely it will be used widely in future.

Posted using Partiko Android

amazing info my friend

For the brave ones who snapped it up back then, now they can sit back and smile. The gameplan worked out for them

Thanks info.my friend..

Seriously wish I had more ETH... this coin, initiative and team has a lot in store

With will go on moon in this year

I did not buy it back then...I have not bought it now...I seriously don't know what I am doing :(

i heard first time ?

Hard to believe so much has changed in 3 years! Good post

Ethereum is a great contribution to crypto community.

ETH is a good currency