Get some free BAT to use Brave Browser!

in #ethereum6 years ago (edited)

If you follow this blog you possibly already have cryptofriendly Brave browser, if you dont consider to install it now - CLICK HERE and try - its amazing.

Now they run limited program where you get free tokens to use for paying websites that you browse.

After installing go to payment settings and do the following.


Now we need to load it to work.

Remember to tick auto include as if you dont use the tokens they will disappear.
Now browse your favorite sites ie http://fuk.io with brave and see how the funds should flow.

BAT Markets


Binance rocks as usual.

Sort:  

bat is the future

Just downloaded the mobile version of the brave browser and not seeing any coin functionality. But maybe I’m missing something? Gonna download the desktop version now. BAT!

way ahead of ya! I just got 15 for free today! Brave browser rules ;).

I tried Brave when it first came out. I have been meaning to check it about again. This seems to be a good time for it with some free tokens. Thanks!

Thnak for all of this

Thank you for the post. I started using Brave a few weeks ago but didn't know there was a way to get paid in BAT to use it!

If you remember you posted a post mentioning Brave Browser some time ago and on that recommendation I started using it :D

Although I havn't paid any attention to how much BAT token was earned or not - I just installed it that day and have used it several times. Definitely eats lesser RAM

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Oh my god, thanks for sharing it guys, I'll check out how this works, I had not seen this before, but looks really interesting, it's so cool seeing this cryptoworld increasing and growing this fast!!

Get it now! As in yesterday. Best browser I've every used hands down!! ;)

I switched to Brave a few weeks ago and I like it a lot.

What is so great about the browser? And can you browse all regular web pages with it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Many flash website doesn't work at all.

Good. Flash is obsolete and dangerous.

Not good. Even if you allow browser to use flash it still doesn't work.

It blocks ads and scripts per default. The script blocker is not as good as NoScript for Mozilla Firefox but still decent and I think it's getting better.

Can you transfer free bat tokens?

I have the browser and havent used it in a while. Time to get back at it.

I’ve been using brave for ages now. I find it quick clean and a great experience. I’ve loaded with the free tokens but my understanding is that the site has to accept them, otherwise it’s pointless! I have big hopes for this project so let’s hope adoption takes off.

Thank you!!!

Kingscrown how to withdraw

nice little article, however, I've found some reviews of how difficult it is to actually get paid using Brave, I might link an/or summarise them if I have time.