Sort:  

do you think Steemit would work better on POS or POW? it would not be able to function. Too many transactions.

Well yes and no. Ultimately I think state channels could enable enough TX/s for both PoS and PoW. Those do not take the consensus liberties that DPoS does.

I have long disliked DPoS so that is where I am coming from. Big tradeoffs for things that could just be accomplished with tech on top of existing systems.

It is a tradeoff. Steem will probably be fine with DPoS. Doesn't mean there are not problems.

Time will tell.

Question for you @kyle.anderson:

DPoS (Delegated Proof of Stake) is where people vote for delegates who then make decisions or hand out rewards. Do you think that will lead to a popularity contest and all the disadvantages that come with that?

Yeah I mean I think there are a lot of problems with DPoS and who knows.