Is Ether A Better Store of Value?

in #ethereum6 years ago (edited)

Have you looked at year to date prices of the top four lately? As of June 15, 1:30PM ET:

Bitcoin $6,527 (51.7%) ytd
Bitcoin Cash $861 (62.9%) ytd
Ethereum $496 (34.2%) ytd
Litecoin $97 (56.8%) ytd

Ether ytd down less than the other big three. Further the SEC’s official ether stance is that it should not be regulated as a security. That’s a huge relief and win for ethereum.

image

Sort:  

only as long as many people think is has some value. I think a house is a safer store of value. :) Crypto itself is very risky.

Yes of course! I meant to say, within cryptos and the top 4, ether has held value better than bitcoin, which had that perception previously. I limited my crypto exposure to 5-10% of my net worth :)

It is hard not to get in some kind of buying spree with those falling prices.
I need more salary ;p

I hear ya! I had to stop looking at the charts!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.