Has anybody seen my ethereum? 😢

in #ethereum7 years ago

IMG_0065.JPG

I'm one of the many crypto confused people on this site that don't have a clue what a crypto currency is. I've followed Clif High for years and knew I should be getting my act together and making an attempt to get involved. As I watched Bitcoin do the webbot $888 thing I realized I was missing out on something big.

I did my intro yourself in May and then began thinking about what I would post here. I thought I should at least try to understand Steemit as well. I gave up and ended back out in my garden taking out my frustration on a cucumber beetle infestation.

But I did, thanks to @redbootsdancing, buy my first ethereum. As a fellow Canadian, @redbootsdancing suggested Quadriga as the exchange to use and also suggested a wallet as well. I signed up for Quadriga and really wish I could use them. Unfortunately, TD bank won't let me fund Quadriga because I have the wrong kind of bank card, which happens to be the only one they give you. Undaunted, and after googling “how to buy ethereum in Canada”, I found out about bitaccess inc. and that I could buy crypto with a flexipin.

What's a flexipin? You give a participating outlet your money and they give you a receipt with a pin number which can be used to purchase crypto through bitaccess. Unbelievably, there was actually three different locations to purchase a flexipin in my area of small town New Brunswick, and one of them was five minutes away from my house at my little local food store.

Hubby and I walked down to the store to purchase our first flexipin. It went something like this. “Hi, we're here to buy a flexipin”. I wish I had a hidden camera. The look on the kid’s face was priceless. I said, “you should have a little machine etc.”, but there was no change in “the look”. The employee called her co worker over to see if she knew what we were talking about but no, we were not buying a flexipin that night. Fortunately next morning, the manager was there when I called. No problem, she said. I'll show the staff how to do it. We successfully purchased the flexipin and the store got $4.95 for printing off the receipt. The paper the receipt was printed on was yellow with age. I bet we were the first people to ever buy one at that store and the way things are going we are going to be the last!

Purchasing ethereum through bitaccess was dead easy. Because we are on iOS, I chose a Jaxx wallet. For days, everything went fine. I turned $90.00 into $200 in no time and I was wishing I had bought more. Then my Jaxx wallet froze. If I had had any idea how to make a paper wallet, I would have gone that route. Now all I have is a frozen wallet and a support number from Jaxx but I'm not getting any support. Anybody have any suggestions? I'll check back later. I'm going out to the garden to squish slugs! 🤷‍♀️

Sort:  

I would put my cryptos in : Poloniex,Kraken,Bittrex,Coinbase.
Better the first three so i can make trades also .
And you will have wallets on all coins.

Well my first problem is I don't know how to get it out of Jaxx. I tried reloading Jaxx on my iPhone . I still had the right amount but zero dollar balance. Are you saying I should be able to transfer from the frozen wallet to say Kraken? I would love to know how to get it from Jaxx to a paper wallet but I don't even know what that means. Sounds safer though.