You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Will Ethereum Fail?

in #ethereum7 years ago

The info about the ether is kind of my view also and i agree. This statement which is not part of the topic caught my attention though "People do not want to hear what you have to say, they want you to say what they want to hear.". I have noticed that there is not much friction here on steemit. its like everyone just wants to be nice(that is not normal human behavior). What post was this that caused some heat?

Sort:  

I think there are taboo subjects people don't really want to talk about here on Steemit. It's understandable because people are worried about the negative impact on reputation, potential income and the Steem brand. These issues should be brought into the open and discussed so we can combat any potential criticisms from competitors. This is all an interesting experiment however so we'll see how things progress.
As for Ether definitely short term the price is going to keep going up as many feel it is the bitcoin opportunity they missed out on!

In the short term protection of steemit reputation is understandable for growth but in the long run the platform should be able to allow open dialog.

Totally agree with your point of view. People seem to confuse my point about what's wrong with ETH and about ETH being a legitimate short term trade option. I am glad you understand that.

"Milking the COW" was my first post about ETH DAO, it was my prediction of the DAO being a money grab. The feelings were too strong and I had to change the Title and Content and sing praises of ETH and it's DAO. That was my version of "here is what you want to hear", but what I said in my original post which should be somehow accessible on the Steem blockchain came true soon after.