Still Low Demand for ENS domains?

in #ethereum7 years ago


.
.
So back in June when the Ethereum Name Service was launched I went out and thought I was going to get rich quick by snagging some domains that were available at the time. When I purchased my 20 or so domains it ended coming out to be around a couple hundred dollars worth after the bidding/gass spent/overbidding process was over, Im still wondering if I will end up selling them for a profit or will I just wait till 2018 and take back the Ether I had to lock up in return for the .eth domain. Heres a list of my Domains

Paymentmethod.eth
moneyloan.eth
Nikemen.eth
Nikewomen.eth
ibuypower.eth
cyberpower.eth
worldfoodprogramme.eth
brandname.eth
collegefootballscores.eth
collegesoccer.eth
dwyanewade.eth
earthcoin.eth
facetime.eth
jollyrancher.eth
midwestsports.eth
nprnews.eth
organicfood.eth
publicbroadcastingservice.eth
supersmashbros.eth
surfstyle.eth
tonightshow.eth
urbanoutfitter.eth

Havent seen any sort of demand for any of the ens domains so far so I wonder how far out would one have to wait in order to sell the .eth at a profit or is the ENS (ethereum name service) a waste of money.

Sort:  

Domain squatting is a long term play, hope it works out. What will likely happen is one or two pay for the sunk cost and make you money and the rest will sit idle, good luck!

what you mean by sunk cost?

The money you invested in buying the domains.