Ethereum is soaring and it's not too late for beginners to get in on it!

in #ethereum7 years ago

ethereum.jpg

Will Ethereum hit $500 USD by the end of the day? As of this writing, it's at $452, having fluctuated between $458 and $447 within the last hour.

If you haven't taken the plunge into cryptocurrency just yet, now is as good a time as any. Don't wait any longer.

You DO NOT have to purchase an entire token or coin all at once. I think this keeps a lot of people from getting started, the belief that you have to pay, say, $454 to buy an entire ETH (Ether or Ethereum) or spend $8200 for one BTC (Bitcoin).

I wanted tangible results that I could use to show beginners that you can start from where you are and get to where you want to be, eventually. I made a small buy of ETH with $22 USD. Yes, just $22 USD. I purchased .07 worth of ETH on November 5, 2017 when ETH was $298.86. Right now, that .07 ETH is worth $32. I bought a FRACTION of one Ether. My initial investment has increased by about 37% in 17 days or so, if my math is correct. (I'm sure someone will let me know if it's not LOL!) It could just as easily have lost 37% of its' value, also, but it didn't.

This isn't financial advice, as I'm not qualified to offer it. My Steemit post is simply an illustration of what is possible, even if you only invest a small amount. I sell a few things on Craigslist and Offerup, locally, and I'm using these small profits to add to my crypto holdings. It's okay to take baby steps. Don't ever give up on your dreams and TAKE ACTION now to help manifest those dreams.

There will be a separate post just for beginners that will take you step by step on how you can buy your own Ethereum or Bitcoin. You can get started with just $10 or $20. Don't let the price of a week's worth of morning coffee (and maybe a biscuit) at McDonald's keep you out of the crypto game.

~ Allison

My Bitcoin address is: 1GZjaeTrVXtnKpY3Wh2J55FPwgpQNGwTVJ

My Ethereum address is: 0xBD27020B5b36b418A450a4D75a4923583c133B0C

My Litecoin address is: LLurzwd3odw9TtQUmPira1LMWvkFyiF5o3

Sort:  

its not to late
upvoted-thank you for your post

Thank you @allthereisislove ! We are living in a time where there is so much opportunity for people with even very limited amounts of income can potentially turn those small investments into life-changing decisions in just a few years.

couldn't agree more that's why my posts are trading educational in nature

Agree, seems the architecture of ETH makes it more convenient than bitcoin to do smart contract.

Yes! The more I research ETH, the more I like it. Even more than Bitcoin.