You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Falls to $185: What’s Causing ETH to Drop Harder Than Other Cryptos?

in #ethereum6 years ago

Well said. I was disappointed to read Buterin's comments, doesn't give one a lot of faith in Ethereum's future. :(
I remember reading about how Steve Jobs sold a bunch of Apple stock back in the early 2000's, I think, saying that the stock was a good price to sell, only to see it rocket higher right after. If he'd kept the stock, it'd be worth something like $10B today. So there may still be hope....

Sort:  

Just look at Minds.com as one example; the gas fee is so high that small transactions are impossible, thereby depriving such tokens of liquidity... and eventually of human interest. This is an aspect that Steemians take for granted - free transactions within the blockchain - but take a look around and it isn't a universal feature. (Sure, you pay to exchange, but that's different.)

On the subject of steem, what is your opinion of it going forward? Will it last? Where will the price bottom out? Are you buying more at $67?

erm... $67? you mean 67 cents!
I've just penned a short post... that is languishing in my editor!
When crypto market cap was hovering around $200bn and steem at $1 I thought if it didn't hold that the next leg down could be 50% - so I'm really looking at the market holding $120bn. I thought STEEM would thus bottom at 50 cents, but looks like may go lower. I wouldn't try to catch a falling knife - cliche' but true.

Lol, yeah, $.67, my mistake.

I read your post, makes sense to me. I wasn't around steem in April 2017 STEEM when it was around 25 cents. I may get a second kick at the cat, as they say.