Ethereum ETH - Feb 2 Technical Analysis - Correction Target $720-$770

in #ethereum6 years ago (edited)

FEB 2ND UPDATE - CONGRATULATIONS EVERYONE. WE HIT $768, $2 OFF TARGET

Correction Target - $720-$770.
Correction Time Frame - 7-16 days
Long Term Bias (6+ months) - Bullish
Medium Term Bias (1-2 weeks) - Bearish
Short Term Bias (Today) - Bearish
Long Term Target Prediction - $1,750+ by September

This is my rough wave count, with varying targets of subwaves, but the main correction target stands. We target a high activity and price action region with strong volume, and in this case is near the 0.5 fib region of the entire primary wave [1].

Here is an alternate count assuming a possibility of ABCDE within A-B correction:

Always be cautious, take high probability trades, plan entries and exits, stick to high reward low risk R:R setups. Good luck traders

Tutorial Series

Lesson 1 - Bitfinex Tutorial - How to Customize and Set Up Bitfinex
Lesson 2 - How to Analyze Candlesticks Charts with Strategy
Lesson 3 - Moving Averages
Lesson 4 - Relative Strength Index RSI with Advanced Strategy
Lesson 5 - MACD and Histogram
Lesson 6 - Margin Trading Long, Short, Leveraging
Lesson 7 - Basic Risk Management
Lesson 8 - Fibonacci Retracement Part 1
Lesson 9 - Fibonacci Extension Part 2
Lesson 10 - Laddering
Lesson 11 - How To Interpret Time Frames
Lesson 12 - Swing Trading Advanced 55 EMA Strategy
Lesson 13 - Introduction To Elliot Wave Theory
Lesson 14 - Using a Basic Excel Tracker for Risk Management
Lesson 15 - Tutorial Part 15 Automatic Stop Sell/Buy Executions

Twitter - https://twitter.com/PhilakoneCrypto
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/user/philakone1

Luna's personal bitfinex account:

BTC address: 1PruhmsYXU2gPkNw574xZSMyBG4YW5Wnq9
Ethereum: 0x2538b728f9682fc1dc2e7db8129730f661753850
LTC: LPeaZpGiF3XdCw5XPN7LXztDagTEZAMgYd
Bitcoin Cash: 1AY2FPANCe5URB71Nvy6tkCgoTS8iHgmZD

The ultimate goal is to help the crypto community because I think there's a lack of these type of videos. I want to share everything I've learned because knowledge is only power if passed on. These are educational videos intended to teach how to think through thought-out rationalization.

DISCLAIMER:

Legal stuff here. I'm not financial advisor. This is just my opinion that I'm sharing with the community. All information is for yours to process how you wish.

Sort:  

I guess the bears have come :/

in a big way i hope i'm wrong :)

hhahahahahahahahahahahaha! im just trying to play this game long term and learn stealthier ways to profit as the bull matures.

i do hope you're wrong.

Waiting for the dip around 720 !!!! to buy :-)

Hey phil. Love your content. I'm always looking forward to it on steemit. Give me a follow please. It'd mean a lot :)

keep up the good work man!

Thanks! In your alternate count chart above with ABCDE path, I’m often having difficulty to tell if the DE is just a 12 of a 12345 downward of C in the first chart. Is there a way to confirm either way? At which point we can assume either way is true at the earliest?

Count the subwaves. If "DE" has 3 subwaves within each leg it is a ABCDE. If "DE" has 5 subwaves within each leg, then DE should be counted as 12.

How is it confirmed if something is an ABCDE correction or a WXY/WXYZ correction?

counting waves precisely.

Looks like a channel if you draw parallel lines from AC and B1 (1st draw.). Although that would be highly optimistic to suppose support there.

Do not worry whether a crypto goes up or down learn to ride it like a cork does a wave.

Hey Phil, you rock! xx Mayweather

Great work as always! Here is my upvote! Hope it helps :)

thank you for the support!

Thanks for your insight! I enjoy your videos and always upvote you :) Can you look at XRP & BCH

Let's go bear! Finally got a steemit account so that I can up vote. 555

Yo Phil, the most amazing and in-depth TA I've seen. You put in the work and the results are obvious. Indispensable part of the community.

my pleasure to help always

Thanks for all your work and advice! You have really taught me a lot!

always happy to see your comments and really happy to help.

Great video as always! Waiting for $770 ☺️ Would it be unwise to use BTC to buy ETH at that price? My blonde brain can't work out if BTC value wise if it work out a loss if I bought ETH with BTC....how do I work out if it's ok to use the BTC I already hold?? I have no spare fiat. Thanks!

How did it work out Ms. Michelles? BAM!! GIVE ME A BAMMM

Hey Phil~ Your super fans from all the way from Malaysia here!
You couldn't imagine how much I appreciate each of your sharing/TA. I wish I could upvote 100 times for each of them! Glad to have you in crypto community~ Take care!

Great data, as always !