You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Start using Brave - Browser That Uses Crypto on Top!

in #ethereum6 years ago

The way I see it, now it doesn't really reward it's users for normal web browsing as of this moment. Perhaps in the future they will find a way to do that. Scammy ads can of course already be removed by using uBlock Origin. What I do enjoy with Brave is how it seems to be a bit more transparent about trackers and how many it blocks. Also how the browser looks a bit better than boring Google Chrome. Scammy ads are truly not the future. More trust needs to be involved so you can filter the web into a more quality experience.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree. Brave is still not ready for the big time yet but if they keep improving it, like many of the early stage blockchain projects, the masses will come in. I am def making the switch b/c I needed a ad blocker anyway.

I need an adblocker for Instagram ads. Seriously every 3rd photo is an ad lol. Talk about a spam company! Facebook and Instagram getting desperate trying to sell you out. Blockchain technology will finally be able to remove the ad business and make it never to return again. Nobody will miss it.