Sort:  

Not really. I have something like 500 videos up there and I get US$100 per month. But that is after years of work.

Ok so at least you get something! 100 USD is 100 USD.

No doubt. But if you knew the work I put into getting that $100 per month. It works out to around $0.01 per hour :)

o no so what's the point then! By the way, thanks for being an inspiring Steemian in general and connecting on here! 🤡 🤠 😏 😒 😞 I hope you have a wonderful day!

Thanks@pjcswart.
This is a very good question with 2 answers i can think of:

  1. As an artist, I have learned to follow my intuitions when engaging in a creative project. This has taken me into some very exciting areas with very satisfying creative results. The trade off is that from time to time I can get into some wheel spinning. The labour to $$ does not always jive. But then again i am an artist - i can live with some wheel spin as long as it is creative work. I look back at the YT project and calculate the $/hr and it was not the best project. BUT i have 18,000 su subscribers who are very loyle. And ilearned a lot.a
  2. It is exciting and rewarding to be on the frontline of new technologies no matter what the tome sink. This is part of why i am here. Who knows where steemit will go and part of me does not really care. There is an excitement of exploring new possibilities for the arts and people in general. I would love to hike to a part of the Canadian North to walk where noone ghas ever walked, but i would never be interested in buying real estate there

Me too sounds like a pretty cool place!