What on earth is going on with Ethereum Network?

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

#Update 1: It has been around 24 hours now and still now record of the transaction!!

I withdrew around 0.22 Ethereum from Poloniex into my imToken wallet. But I don't see any record of transaction anywhere!

The status for transaction at Poloniex site is: Complete, but when I searched the Transaction Id provided by Poloniex in https://etherscan.io it just says "Unable to locate Transaction entry". I searched through the pending list too, but couldn't find my transaction there either.

Does it have anything to do with gas? I don't think Poloniex allows us to specify that parameter. My main worry is the oldest pending transaction shown in Etherscan is 1 hour 17 minutes, but it has been around 2 hours since I approved my transaction.

Is this a normal scenario (ethereum is under heavy traffic due to Status Contribution Period)

Sort:  

There is an ICO going on right now - guess Ethereum network is currently at it's limits - like last time when Bancor ICO was active.

Check it out here:
https://contribute.status.im/

Right, but shouldn't it at least show up in the pending list? I mean transactions that took place about 45 minutes after mine are in that list! Also, I actually wanted to withdraw for that ICO :-) Hopefully, I won't be too late to the game!

I just want to report that I had this happen to me as well, except with withdrawals from both the liqui and Gemini exchanges. It has never happened to me before today. I have support tickets open with both exchanges. I will let you guys know the outcomes.

Yup, still no update for my transaction either! Opening a ticket in poloniex.