My 1st Mining Rig! Excited! Any Advice?

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

This is my 1St mining rig! I'm very excited to see what this can do. Mining Ethereum with 4 Nvidia 1070 Gpu. Everything seems to be going well. Any advice? Please comment with any advice. IMAG1200.jpg

Sort:  

Wouldn't it have been easier and less
expensive to just buy the Ethereum...???
Just wondering...
@pocketechange

Did both! Wanted to have some fun with mining.

Do you have system temperature monitoring set up on a daemon that will email you if things get too hot? This is especially important on open-case setups where there may be poor air flow. I know Nvidias can get a bit hotter than some of the popular AMD offerings.

I haven't set up an email for the temp. Thanks for the input! I will def get that set up!

Congratulations @sagacity! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congrats, Ethereum seems to be the way to go right now!

Thanks! I like where Ethereum is heading. I've built 5 rigs now & 4 more in the works!