You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the best way to buy Ethereum besides Coinbase?

in #ethereum7 years ago

Not sure and didn't ask. The experience made me question the anonymity of Bitcoin & Coinbase. I'm just thinking of ways to be my own central bank. Also articles in the recent past, "U.S. Federal Court Approves IRS Collection of Coinbase User Database" made me start thinking about other options.

Sort:  

Kraken, Gemini, Abra. My favorite is Abra. But none of these will be any better than Coinbase when it comes to the IRS. Anywhere that fiat currency is accepted in exchange for cryptocurrency has to meet the same regs as Coinbase. The IRS will catch up to them eventually.

Thanks for the advice! I'm going to see how Gemini works out and repost my findings soon.