Ethereum ETH $194.79

in #ethereum7 years ago

No seriously what did I miss? I think people have lost their minds. Not complaining as I have a fair amount I bought at like $14... I'll probably shuffle some to bitcoin which I consider almost like bonds now but then miss another rally hmmm

Sort:  

Gotta love the bull runs @sireland 👌🏼👌🏼

Especially when you time it right which I rarely do lol

A lot of people are buying the hype/rumors leading up to the Consensus conference starting today (5/22). There's also a Token Conf on May 25th where it's rumored that a "traditional company with millions of users" is going to announce a token. All of this news, plus the Metropolis release in June, and Raiden Network MVP coming soon is what we can credit to the massive increase in price. The CoinMarketCap Ethereum price includes the Korean exchanges in the ETH/USD averages, which inflates the price a bit.

I expect that there will be a sell off and correction once the news is out, even if it's good news. I think Ethereum is still undervalued though and that it will continue to climb in the long term.

Thanks! I sold a bunch (not nearly all) at the peak and balanced it with my bitcoin

Congratulations @sireland! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!