You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Crash... And Vitalik Buterin Death Hoax Brings To Light Risks In Ethereum

in #ethereum7 years ago

I invested. I just started a few weeks ago, new to steemit as well. I believe its a good investment with a really strong community and an actual chance at hitting somewhat mainstream.

Sort:  

Thx, so you bought steem and powered up to steam Power? Does this mean you will keep the investement and use the steem power for voting? The only risk you have is hat steem price goes down when you bought it. But when you have it you can upvote daily. And you willnot loose your steem power in $.

yes, thats what I did. You're right, I bought steem around $2 and now its at $1.62 so.. and I think it will go as low as $1.15-1.3 before aug 1st. We've lost about 21 billion in crypto currency in the last week and its due to the soft/hard fork about to happen to bitcoin. Buy as much as you can before the 1st as it will rebound

Do you buy Steem or Steem Dollars?

SO you think the bitcoin hard fork will make the bitcoin more valuable? I mean it's 2300 -2500, you recommend to buy right now or wait till the panic?