Will Etherium Overtake Bitcoin

in #etherium7 years ago

I've been with Bitcoin since 2013, mining trading and not taking it serious as many of us did. Thankfully I found a few wallets of Litecoin and Bitcoin dating back to 2014, but my luck it's not millions!

Anyway I've been telling all my family and friends that it's destined to go to a million and then more after that. They didn't listen then and they still don't listen now with the recent drops happening. But besides all that my thinking of Bitcoin is beginning to change lately for a variety of reasons besides the high fees and slow and lost transactions.

When I think of the Eterium platform and how so many great ICO ideas piggyback on and their system. Bitcoin blockchain with it's cons mounting up while the pros of other new technologies are getting better. I hate buying or selling any Bitcoins mostly because of the costs to do so. Ether gets there in a flash, unless there is congestion from some event, and the bottom line is I feel secure sending, buying and trading Ether and I don't anymore with Bitcoin.

I think it's turning out to be a red flag, like MySpace taken out by Facebook. Yahoo was riding high as a kite when Google knocks them down on their asses. Amazon doing a number on Walmart just as all the talk was how Walmart was destroying middle America and out of the blue comes Amazon, even eBay feels the pinch from Amazon.

I'm thinking more than ever that I should stock up on Ether now because it will be exactly like when BTC was $1000 at the beginning of the year and all the way to $20,000 by the end. I think the change is happening now and as scary as it sounds I am getting ready to actually do it. Or maybe I'll sell some altcoins for Ether, but I want to hold them too. Oy the stress and addictions this cryptocurrency markets make you feel.

Let me know what you think and see if others are thinking the same or not.9bezansonold.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @yentas-bagels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!