You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Angels of Death

in #eugenics2 years ago

You are a researcher of the first order!

Will try to get round to see how DVC is doing. Is bitcointalk.org still the best place to connect? Hope the unexpected downing of trollkeep.com was not a hassle loosing the forum set up there. The server company changed hands and trashed my autopayment from paypal and then notified me on an out of date email address. The kids these days. 😎

Sort:  

Yes bitcointalk is the best place to reach the older mainstays but if you join telegram our channel t.me/devcoins is where lead dev @develCuy is most reachable! :) I am so happy to hear from you I was wondering what happened to trollkeep!!! I miss the forum - but that's because it had great ideas on it and history throughout. I can only live off the Wayback Machine and Internet Archive for public forums ;) -- I think the long game is the best game. For some reason I believe the blockchain and "Devcoins" were a long time coming for economics that began with BBS and evolved in Web markets like people buying game currency to save them the TIME to buy things they wanted to develop in the Second Life... ;) Here's a good article of how we ended up with VirWoX... can only imagine what you pre-web BBS folk have cooking up but until then I do what I can to keep the project info out there even if I sound like a nut! https://www.nytimes.com/2005/05/29/business/yourmoney/the-game-is-virtual-the-profit-is-real.html

If you wanna read my theory on knots - specifically gordian knots the solution to unsolvable situations -- well I think we're getting there! maybe all the way back to citadels in Canada :) sorry for blog jacking you. There's no DM here I'm aware of!
markmDeVCorp.png

sorry for blog jacking you

No blog jacking taken. Nice to chat.

There is a backup of trollkeep. My plan is to install it on my home server using noip or some such service. Got sidetracked after setting up a Lightning Node, which is still not staked, by a tablet addiction acquired from my daughter and son-in-common-law for xmass.

Will make an effort to check out the backup of trollkeep, soon, and register on telegram. There is also a huge text file in the backup which contains the contents of the 'TKC" ROOM from the Citadel BBS which may give you a giggle, circa 1987.

TTFN!

Sounds like it could help markm's freeciv and CrossfireRPG plans going forward with Galactic Milieu. If you haven't seen he linked me to forums I never once visited in my life with a lot of news :) He even mentioned BBS so I figured that involved you! http://forum.freeciv.org/f/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=92170&p=104907#p104907