Sort:  

Yes. Diego is my friend. We go way back :) We met in a Master composting class a long time ago. Then we got into the rare fruit growers. Took permaculture design courses (different teachers) and brought Paul Wheaton to San Diego. Diego organized a workshop at our friends Alden's place and we organized the Southern California Permaculture convergence.
I actually was supposed to be on one of his first podcasts but I was too shy because of my accent. Now, I have my own podcast :) Diego was my guest and he released it on Permaculture Voices as well and I am his guest in October again.
The conferences were awesome - but not sustainable. Too many people in the permaculture world don't want to pay for anything :(

Wow! Super cool and small world too!

Very small world. Have you met Diego?

No, not as of yet. Definitely heard some of his stuff. @Bluerthangreen showed me some of his podcasts initially.

Cool.
Speaking of podcasts. If you are ever open for an interview - let me know. Right now, I am trying to find a person who really can explain cryptocurrency and the potential. Jack Spirko has talked about it forever on the Survival Podcast. Our listeners are for the most part in the beginning of their sustainable living path - at least that is what I think.
After a show on that, I would love to interview you - how you made it work for you and all that.
No worries if you don't want to. I am really enjoying reading your posts and love seeing how committed you are to your family. Good stuff!

Personally, I would love to. We will have to set something up! Thanks.

Cool. When you are back from the festival :)

Here is a link to our website so you get an idea of who we are http://www.sustainablelivingpodcast.com/

my podcast email is [email protected]

But I can leave you a link to the calendar and such in a comment. Right now, I mostly do interviews on Fridays, but my time is opening up. I can be flexible around your schedule for sure. Exited!!