You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Labels We Give Ourselves

in #evolution6 years ago

Thank you for this description, I agree completely. When I was younger I was much more sensitive to subtle energy and emotions around me, so much so that it was overwhelming because I did not know how to channel it and I could not tell the difference between the emotions of others and my own, so I figured out how to flip a switch in my mind/body/spirit complex to turn it all off and feel nothing, be it the emotions of others, or myself. Now after learning and practicing chi cultivation and channeling, I have been working for years to undo whatever I did and flip the switch back, and although I'm still nowhere near there, I am happy to be where I am now and look forward to continued learning on this path.

Sort:  

So beautifully put! Thanks so much for sharing that Patrick 🙏