You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to connect Excel to Coinmarketcap API

in #excel4 years ago

The answer is yes, there are Hive API,s but I have not looked at them. There is also the SQL which is even easier to get data from, however you have to pay a sub for the SQL data on hive. From the hive SQL you can chart and track all movement from the internal market, in which the price feed comes from the witnesses and exchanges. I use to do posts on it.

Sort:  

Oh you have to pay who for the hive data? That’s kind of a pain!

@hivesql - 4 HBD/day or 40 for the month :)

Oh man thanks, I don’t know if I’ll be spending that until I can have the ability to do consistent pulls! I guess it makes sense to charge for it lol

Yeah, there is time, effort, and cost to put it together.

with so much data at this stage, I say the cost of running is high enough