You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem on Poloniex is back in action!

in #exchange7 years ago (edited)

I am glad that polo has enabled Steem again and that you could make a bit of profit.

I have taken out all my coins from polo a few weeks ago because of all the fraud rumors and stuff I read on different platforms and I will not use polo again my trust is gone mostly because, if you look up the address to their "building in Delaware", you can google that same address and find that it is an office building with multiple suites, but no where online does it say Poloniex is one of those suite renters. If you zoom around on google maps I cant find any sign for Poloniex, which isn't that surprising really. But whats most amazing is that if you look up the suite that is registered to Bloomberg for Poloniex, you find that its "1013 Centre Road
Suite 403-B, Wilmington, Delaware. Now Google that address and you will find that VCORP is actually the occupant of that suite.

Hmmmmm. Why hide your corporation if you are doing nothing wrong and plan to do nothing wrong?

That is just my opinion don't want to tell anybody not to use polo but for me this smells a bit fishy and I worked to hard to take any chance of losing my coins.

Thanks for the info and I am happy for Steem and the Steemit community to be back on polo.

ⓁⓄⓥⒺ & ⓁⒾⒼⒽⓉ

Namaste

Sort:  

enabled* :D

If you zoom around on google maps I cant find any sign for Poloniex, which isn't that surprising really.

Aren't google maps photos outdated usually though?

OMG sorry (enabled) lol

I don't know how old the photos are but it is a good point. Now I have to find someone who lives in Delaware or close and can check that out for me. If I find someone and he checks it out I let you know.