You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I used BlockTardes when I came into Steemit- Forced to on the way out.

in #exchanges6 years ago

Thanks for that info - it is a long post but an informative and important one so I took the time and read it though, then I went right away to steemd and checked what privileges have been granted by me to dmania, busy and so on and I am happy to say it's only the posting key :) so I'm calm now.

it's frustrating that a person can't have a normal private way to trade crypto - in my country people often just meet and transfer crypto for cash but it's not practical for very large amounts of crypto I guess :/
I hope Bitshares will get things working again - I really like this service.

Sort:  

I hae customers who buy crypto who are changing to a new account because they have unwittingly given out their 'Owner Key' . Why? Because they were asked for it.

This is a shame.