Cryptocurrency Exchanges with NY Residences

in #exchanges7 years ago

I have had a tough time getting into crypotcurrency as a NY resident. I want to get into dash but I am not having any luck with any online exchanges that I feel safe with through research.

Here are 3 exchanges that I felt was safe to exchange money with but cannot because I am a NY resident:

Kraken - signed up and tried to become a tier 2. Was told they do not do business with NY residents.

Bitfinex - Terminating all accounts with US individual customers (non-corporate accounts with a primary residence in the United States).

Glidera - Doen't let me get past the signup page (like it should rather than let me give my information to them).

Peer to peer is the way to go at this point. I have not tried to go to the ATMs. That is my next move. Wish me luck!!

If you have any other ideas for me to exchange cryptocurrency please leave a comment below. I'll appreciate all the help I can get.