December Run #12: First run in snow this winter

in #exhaust4 years ago

Thursday, December 12th, 2019. Snow is falling in the lowlands too. Right after the work I switched into the running gear and hit the streets. Since I didn't have much time I opted for a flat loop around the hood. I choose On Running Cloudsurfer shoes which are completely unsuitable for a run on freshly fallen snow-covered asphalt.

image

It was so slippery that it recalled me of an old Dire Straits song. Do you know which one?

Look at these outer soles. Not made for snow, period!

image

The round as seen on the map reminded me of some alien animal.

image

Anyways, it was lots of fun to constantly slip and catch the rhythm again, to pay attention when making a curve, to eat the snowflakes dropping into your mouth, to blink them away while dropping into your eyes, to ...

Lots of fun, I told you :)

The snow won't last long. It's to wet and not cold enough. Yet, for a day or two, we will have winter in the city too.




Join Actifit program, stay fit and earn crypto - STEEM, AFIT, AFITX, PAL, SPORTS, ...
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Official Actifit links: Discord | Website | Android app | iOS app | FAQs | Text Tutorial
Disclaimer:
I am a long-time Actifit user and ambassador for the program. Please, ask me anything about it.


Better and better


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

You have uploaded 232 running activities, and 53 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 53 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 231.75 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:04 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 5.932min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!
Have a !BEER for your troubles!

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 43.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])



Hey @ervin-lemark, here is a little bit of BEER from @exhaust for you. Enjoy it!

I want those green laces lol

Posted using Partiko Android

😀👍

You actually get a pair of spare laces in black when you buy these shoes.