Getting Comfortable and Hunkering Down

in #exhaust4 years ago

I'm writing this post from my phone, so please excuse my brevity and any typo's.

@caitycat and myself are on a mini road trip back to Kelowna BC where we're from. We're doing this, because I am starting to suspect this request to work remotely and self isolate is going to get more serious, and last quite a bit longer than anticipated.

IMG_20200320_093840_NR.jpg

I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a bit freaked out and concerned. i figure a good step #1 is packing up our important day-to-day stuff we need for fun and work, and go somewhere more comfortable.

So we're heading to her parents house where there's room for the dogs to run around outside, rather than 3x daily walks downtown Victoria, where shit is more likely to hit the fan.

regardless!

I'm mostly writing this to capture my first new post on HIVE. Pretty smooth launch, all things considered I'd say!

Excited to see how it plays out, and for those of you that use my EXHAUST project, I'm going to try to port it over to HIVE this weekend when I get a chance to sit still again.

For now though, keep active if you can. I brought my bike and indoor trainer with me, so I'm planning to put some time in spinning!!


PS: @caitycat is helping me out with a new logo, which I think is fitting for a new blockchain. Stay tuned!

Sort:  

A prudent decision, I would say. Sounds like a sanctuary and a much better place to self-isolate.

Thanks for making @exhaust work. The only thing I've noticed is that the second edit form stayed open after the click on the green button.

I'll make another report tonight to recheck it.

Take care. Your work is much appreciated.

Yeah i think for some reason it's just taking a long time for the Request response to come back, and tell the website what to do.


Thanks for the kind words! Excited to stop caring about the drama and just move forwards.


A few more things (payouts, mostly) still need yo get patched, but it's on the way.

Comment on one of the daily newsletters, in the EXHAUST community, if you find any functionality that's broken.

Cheers!

Thanks again and no problem. Take your time. Real life comes first :)

By the way, I didn't officially notice you about revoking my delegation on Steem. I revoked all delegations there.

My delegation here stays!!!