Running to de-stress

in #exhaust4 years ago

I just finished a 5.177km running that lasted about 0hh:30mm:37ss !

image

Lunch run with @jgrieco.

Really struggled today. Sun was beaming, and a bit warmer than the last few weeks.

A bit more consistency though, and I think I'll be feeling good. Keeping up with @jgrieco has me pushing myself harder than usual, and I dig it.


Today was a much needed de-stress run. I've been following along in the Discord chat rooms / town hall audio broadcasts, monitoring witness rankings, checking Twitter, and all the other things that have been WAY more stress than I need in my life and generally add up to listening to people talk about shit they don't understand, and trying to make some sense of any of it.

Remember to get out, get some fresh air, and recharge a bit. Don't focus on the shit that doesn't matter. At the end of the day, Steem, or some variation of it will be fine. If it doesn't survive this nonsense (a single ignorant original co-creator selling a chunk of stake to a single rich investor hoping to pump and dump) then it doesn't deserve to survive, will be broken down to separate that which is useful from what isn't, and be reborn in a better iteration.

I'm going to keep shouting about witnesses here and there -- but I'm not going to focus on tracking this stuff minute-by-minute anymore.

EXHAUST will continue to operate moving forwards. If there's a chain split, we'll go with whichever one is cooler, because that's obviously where we belong. There's a strong possibility that I continue with removing a large portion of stake that I've purchased (not that it's much) until I feel confident that it's contributing to something useful and not at risk, but I might buy back in eventually. That said, I'm not going to cancel this project or power-down @exhaust (current power downs are in order to ensure there is liquidity to pay delegators, etc), because I still find working on it fun, and enjoy interacting with the handful of people that use EXHAUST.


Cheers, and be well.

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Good job bro. Gotta clear the ol' noggin on the regular.

Well, shit! Look who it is!

Gonna try to get out for another run today!! Keep riding, bruh!

Man! I have posted something related to what you have posted just 2' before you!!!
I saw you at the discord as well and I support all you have written here.
I am going to delegate to @exhaust again, I think we should keep working despite the bad moments, at least the community on steem is valuable.

Yeah I'd be lying if I said I'm not impressed by how the community rallied together to fight back for what we've all built / worked on.

Definitely inspiring, and I'm excited to be a part of it.

Hahahaha, yes me too! It is important to follow the debates on this Blockchain.
I don't think there is other crypto community as strong as ours.
Let's see where we land on, I think we are really making progress not only on our particular problem but also on the governance of this kind of technology .
Blockchain is progressing!!!

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

...and enjoy a good recovery !BEER .

Upvoted by @isotonic, the @runningproject funding account.
Keep on running!

Really glad to see this post. I‘ll follow exhaust wherever 💪

You have uploaded 87 running activities, and 35 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 35 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 176.91 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:10 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 5.914min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!
Have a !BEER for your troubles!