Sunday run: After the rain

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 10.355km running that lasted about 1hh:0mm:49.0ss !

image

We have not had significant rain for a few weeks, but when I woke up this morning I could hear it coming down. That did not bode well for running, but it was still early and I was out late last night. By the time I actually got up it had stopped. My legs are feeling a bit drained from cycling on Friday and parkrun yesterday, but I do like to do a longer run.

It was not too wet outside with just a few puddles to dodge. I did my regular loop of Fairfield, Stotfold, Arlesey. I saw a few other runners out. One young buy appeared ahead of me, but I could not catch up with him. That is okay as I was not really going for speed. I am happy enough to stay under 6 min/km.

I really need to look at what events I want to enter. I will probably do the Standalone 10k again, but I also want to do more parkrun. There are lots more to explore within a short drive from home.

Hope your running weekend was great.

The geeky guitarist and facilitator of the 10K Minnows Project.

Check out some detailed info at [my EXHAUST page](https://beta.xhaust.me/activities/981/) Join me in testing out [EXHAUST](https://beta.xhaust.me)!