Lunchtime run: Run for fun in the sun

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 6.302km running that lasted about 0hh:35mm:9.0ss !

image

This is actually from yesterday as @exhaust has an issue that @mstafford has since fixed.

After Sunday's race I just fancied a run for the fun of it. I headed for the countryside near Stevenage for the first time in a while and tried to maintain a decent pace over some uneven ground. It was a bit muddy in places. Weather was not too bad, but I am starting to feel a bit of chill in the air even at lunchtime. As usual there were a few people out for a walk and I think at least one other runner, but generally I am on my own. I just stick to the main paths in case I should slip or trip. No significant wildlife to report, but I was listening to the Security Now podcast. Interesting stuff on file syncing.

I want to do parkrun on Saturday and I hear there will be pacers. I am still trying to get that 25 minutes target.

Run free!

The geeky guitarist and facilitator of the 10K Minnows Project.

Check out some detailed info at [my EXHAUST page](https://xhaust.me/activities/1731/) Join me in testing out [EXHAUST](https://xhaust.me)!
Sort:  

You have uploaded 42 running activities, and 2 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 2 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 13.16 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:57 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 5.578min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!
Have a !BEER for your troubles!

That seems like a really good time for the distance that you ran. I might not be getting the conversion right though. Things are starting to slow down here with the colder weather so I am going to need to start finding my exercise elsewhere.

I'm getting faster and was happy with this pace. I need some variety in my runs so I'll do intervals too. The weather is not too bad here for now. Hoping to run tomorrow. I rarely need to run in heavy rain.



Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Hi @steevc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.945 which ranks you at #355 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server