Sunday run: Long and slow

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 13.324km running that lasted about 1hh:18mm:0.0ss !

image

I did not make it to parkrun yesterday, but I did a workout at home instead. I do not feel the need to join a gym, but my son has as he wants to build some muscles. He is a skinny teenager like I was. I has caught me up on height, but not in weight yet. I am losing some weight so we may meet in the middle.

I was a little cooler today, but nice for a run. I started off on my regular loop, but decided to extend it by heading out to the Letchworth parkrun course which I ran part of. Instead of following the road into Stotfold I took the little path through the woods. That is very narrow in places and I had to slow down due to overhanging branches. It is a good thing the nettles have died back.

I was not feeling up to going very quick, but the average pace is okay for a long run. Almost a third of a marathon before breakfast cannot be too bad. I think running three times in a week plus my workout has drained me a bit. I need to see if I can build up my fitness to cope with more exercise.

I only saw one squirrel today and that was a grey one. Yesterday I saw a great spotted woodpecker on the apple tree in our garden. That is a first. Unfortunately I did not manage to get a decent photo of it.

My podcast listening today was No Such Thing As A Fish, Python Bytes and Internet of Things.

I have a few chores to do today, but also want to play around with some computer stuff. There are a couple of projects I have been meaning to do for ages.

Run free!

The geeky guitarist and facilitator of the 10K Minnows Project.

Check out some detailed info at [my EXHAUST page](https://xhaust.me/activities/1817/) Join me in testing out [EXHAUST](https://xhaust.me)!
Sort:  

You have uploaded 47 running activities, and 4 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 4 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 53.38 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:51 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 5.854min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!
Have a !BEER for your troubles!

I got a good workout on Saturday doing yardwork. @mrsbozz and I took a nice walk this morning and I even had to run a little bit to catch up with her after our dog did her business.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was out in the garden too dealing with the chickens and other stuff. Seeing a woodpecker was cool.

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

...and enjoy a good recovery !BEER



Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Hi, @steevc!

You just got a 6.2% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @steevc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.945 which ranks you at #355 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 95 contributions, your post is ranked at #4.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server