Club trail race

in #exhaust6 years ago

I just finished a 4.909km run that lasted about 0hh:20mm:9ss !

image

Yesterday was the club trail race. 4.5 km.

I started quite hard, hard but controlled. I thought that I should run hard downhill and hopefully make the other runners suffer.

In hindsight a bad idea since we had our team strength workout just 6 hours before...
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Hahaha, back when I was doing bootcamps and there was running involved... that was exactly my strategy too. Go hard and hope I create enough distance so that when I inevitably start to falter I've got too much of a lead.... it went great until one day a guy just sat behind me without a stress in the world and then made his move when I was completely done.

Hehe! Even when I'm the strongest runner in a race I run in the same way

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, back when I was doing bootcamps and there was running involved... that was exactly my strategy too. Go hard and hope I create enough distance so that when I inevitably start to falter I've got too much of a lead.... it went great until one day a guy just sat behind me without a stress in the world and then made his move when I was completely done.

I always forget how running downhill is a bit harder than I always expect it to be -- a lot of stress on the quads to catch yourself over and over again.

It does feel good to just burn past people going downhill though, if you're used to it. I ran the Whistler (mountainous skiing town over this way) Half Marathon a few years back in around 1:45:00 or something like that, and made up most of my time on the downhill segments. Lots of fun, but it punished my legs doing it.

I love running downhill but as you said it kills your quads.

Posted using Partiko Android

No matter how high your peak is: what matters is to commit yourself to reach it?
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject